Follow the steps below to Block Someone on Snapchat. It’s also possible that you may just have been removed as a contact, so be sure to check that as well. If you were not unfriended, you can do the following to find out whether they blocked you or deleted you. 3. A lot of people have been experiencing harassment and other occurrences that lead to blocking, period. Now this will only work if the person you think has given you the Snapchat block had a recent conversation with you. 4. When someone adds you on Snapchat, you either have the option to add them back or click the cross which then ‘ignores’ them. Figuring out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is actually pretty easy to confirm, though you will still have to do a little digging. It’s not always easy to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, since you won’t receive any sort of notification. Steps to block a friend on Snapchat: First method for you to learn how to block someone on snapchat without them knowing is the traditional way by checking the Friends List. (View Step 2 for more.) Step 1: Go to the Profile icon on the top-left corner and tap on it, here you will see the section – Friends. Ask two mutual friends to see if he/she can still contact them via Snapchat. Leave a Reply Cancel reply. How to Block Someone on Snapchat. Here’s how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. The easiest way to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat is to check your contact list. Reply. Next, tap on the Snapchat Ghost icon located at the top left corner of your screen. To block someone on Snapchat, open a chat with your (former) friend. 1. Now select "Block… ... *First Published: Mar 21, 2019, 6:30 am Mikael Thalen. Ways You Can Know Whether You Are Blocked By Someone on Snapchat . I have tried many different methods, settings, restart the phone, etc. How to know someone has unfirend u on snapchat even if you have no score with them. 1. ... February 23, 2019 at 8:01 am. The new screen time parental control is wonderful. Look at your recent conversations . On the next screen, tap on the Gear icon located at the top-right corner of your screen (See image below). 2. However it has a major problem - it does not block Snapchat. Snapchat does not actually send you a notification, but there are a few ways that you can tell if they have. all other apps are blocked fine, just not Snapchat. Tap the stack of three horizontal lines on the top left corner to open the menu. If they were there one minute and gone the next, you may have been blocked. Step 2. What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat. Snapchat is all fun filters and rewarding streaks between friends, until someone's feelings get hurt. Do you know what happens when you block someone on Snapchat, let’s read… It is safe to say that Snapchat has taken the world by storm. It basically just declines their request to add you. ... April 27, 2019 at 1:50 am. However, when it is good, bad tends to follow nearby. Couldn’t find username’ they have BLOCKED you or DELETED their account. Open Snapchat on your iPhone or Android Phone.